Page tree

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.
Comment: Published by Scroll Versions from space TEADOC and version 6.5
Sv translation
languageen

Adviser often has to perform long-running tasks such as importing usage data or recalculating guidance recommendations for hundreds or even thousands of databases. This is managed by the use of Jobs. A job is a task that runs either on the workstation or in the background on the server. You can track the progress of jobs from the Jobs UI, accessible from the bell icon in the status bar. When jobs are running, you will also see a progress bar under the status bar.

Viewing Active Jobs

When jobs are active, you will see a job count next to the bell icon. To view details, click on the bell icon to display the jobs window.

In the example above, there is a single Complexity Scan job running. 

Clicking the bell icon again will dismiss the window. Showing or hiding the window does not affect the status of running jobs.

Clearing Jobs

When a job has completed, it is displayed with a green background.

You can remove all completed jobs by clicking the Clear Completed button at the bottom of jobs windows. The arrow on the button displays a menu allowing you to clear all jobs, not just those that are complete. This should not be necessary in regular operation, and we recommend talking to tech support before using this feature.

Reloading Data

A job may make changes to the data that you are currently viewing. When the last job completes, you will see this dialog:

If you choose Ignore, the current screen will not be refreshed. This is useful if you are partway through reviewing a list of data and do not want it to be updated just yet. If you choose Reload, the current page will be refreshed. If you do ignore the update, a refresh marker  will be added to the status bar that you can click to perform the refresh when you are ready. You can use the Remember my choice and do not prompt again checkbox to prevent this dialog being displayed in the future. If this box is checked and you choose Ignore, Adviser will automatically display the refresh marker when the last job completes. If this box is checked and you choose Refresh, Adviser will automatically refresh the page when the last job completes.

You can reset the checkbox setting from the settings page, accessed via the gear icon. Selecting the Scans category from the settings page allows you to change the checkbox setting or revert to displaying the dialog.

 

Sv translation
languageja

Adviser は利用状況の取り込みや何百何千という数のデータベースに対するガイダンスの提案を再計算するような長時間起動し続けるタスクを実行することになります。これを Jobs で管理しています。ひとつのジョブはワークステーションまたはサーバー上でバックグランドで実行しているタスクです。Jobs の UI でそれぞれのジョブの進捗状況を追跡でき、ステータスバーのベルマークでアクセスできます。またジョブが実行している場合、ステータスバー配下のステータスバーで確認できます。

アクティブなジョブを表示

ジョブがアクティブになっている場合、ベルアイコンのとなりにジョブのカウントが表示されます。詳細を見るには、ベルアイコンをクリックしてジョブウィンドウを表示します。

上記の例では複雑さスキャンのジョブがひとつ実行されています。 

ベルアイコンを再度クリックしてウィンドウを隠すことができます。このような表示および非表示は実行しているジョブに対して影響を与えることはありません。

ジョブのクリア

ジョブが完了すると、緑色の背景でそのジョブが表示されます。

「ジョブ」ウィンドウの下にある「完了済みをクリア」ボタンをクリックして完了したジョブを削除できます。ボタンの矢印でまた完了していないジョブを残し、すべてのジョブをクリアするメニューを表示できます。通常の操作ではこれは必要ありません。

データのリロード

ジョブによって現在表示しているデータに変更が加えられることがあります。最後のジョブが完了した際に、次のダイアログが表示されます:

「無視」を選択すると現在の画面はリフレッシュされません。データの一覧を確認している途中で、内容の更新前の状態で確認作業を継続したい場合には便利です。「リロード」を選択すると、現在のページがリフレッシュされます。更新を「無視」した場合にはリフレッシュのマーカー  がステータスバーに追加され、これをクリックすることで用意ができた時点でいつでも更新できます。Remember my choice and do not prompt again チェックボックスにチェックを入れると今回の指定を記憶し次回からこのダイアログが表示しないようにできます。チェックを入れて「無視」を選択すると、Adviser は最後のジョブが完了すると自動でリフレッシュのマーカーを表示することになります。チェックを入れて、「更新」を選択すれば Adviser は最後のジョブの完了後自動でリフレッシュを行います。

歯車アイコンで設定ページからこのチェックボックスの設定をリセットできます。スキャン・カテゴリを選択しこのチェックボックスの設定を変更したり、ダイアログを表示するように元に戻すこともできます。